• India
  • Contact Us: 040 68334455
  • Mon - Sat:   9.00am - 04.00pm

Dr KP Ranganayakulu

Dr. kp ranga nayakulu

Dr K. P. Ranganayakulu

Qualification: M.D., D.M.
Specialty: Cardiology
Designation: Consultant Cardiologist
Experience: 6 Years
Md.reg: 51533


About Dr K. P. Ranganayakulu

Dr K. P. Ranganayakulu is a Cardiology consultant . He is a trusted, patient focused and experienced doctor with a long history of serving patients by successfully diagnosing, treating and also managing their illnesses and diseases.


  • Primary angioplasties
  • Coronary angiogram
  • Peripehral angioplasty
  • Pacemakers
  • Balloon valvotomy
  • Coronary Angioplasties
  • Structural heart disease interventions

Past Experience:

  • Assistant Professor in Cardiology at Sri Venkateswara Institute of Medical & Sciences Tirupathi
  • Consultant Cardiologist at Krishna Institute of Medical Sceinces, Secunderabad
  • Consultant Cardiologist at Pradhama Hospitals, Visakhapatnam

Research & Publications:

  • Assessment of mitral valve commissural morphology by transoesophageal echocardiography predicts outcome after balloon mitral valvotomy. Indian Heart J. 2013; 65(3):269-75.
  • Evaluation of prolonged safety and efficacy of biodegradable polymer coated sirolimus-eluting coronary stent system: 1-year outcomes of the INDOLIMUS Registry. Cardiovasc Diagn Ther. 2015 Aug;5(4):249-53.
  • N-terminal-pro-brain natriuretic peptide, a surrogate biomarker of combined clinical and hemodynamic outcomes following percutaneous transvenous mitral commissurotomy. J Saudi Heart Assoc. 2016 Apr;28(2):81-8.
  • Percutaneous Closure of an Iatrogenic Aorta to Right Ventricle Fistula Acquired Following Intracardiac Repair. Acta Cardiol Sin. 2016 May; 32(3):371-4.
  • Aortic velocity propagation: A novel echocardiographic method in predicting atherosclerotic coronary artery disease burden. J Saudi Heart Assoc. 2017 Jul;29(3):176-184.


  • Cardiology society of India: L4156.
  • International associate fellow European society of Cardiology since Jan 2017.